Tears from a Mother 2

People are Wailing

Stone Her

Tear Down Her image

Cast Down the Statue

I Look on

Its a Simple Elegant Woman

Profound in Beauty

Clothed with a Rosy Smile

In the Nature of a child

Helpless she is

She stared Back

Help Me she said

What have I done to them

That Burns fills their heart

I have been chosen

To Direct The way

To the Streams of Life

Why this much Despise

Her heart Echoes

I Felt the Warmth

She gazed on

I’m united to the Source

Dare not Stray

Why Drop Dead leaves

At My Feet

My Womb Nursed Heaven

Showered Birth

To the Rhythm of Life

My Flowers brights with

Bloody Petals

Perfumed With Crossly Lilies

Why Call For My Tomb

Ocean can tell

The Manger’s Night

Babe Caught in straws

Myrrh fume the Earth

Of the Saving Grace Beneath

The Father endowed me

With Super Brightness

To share with His Own

My Way Leads up shore

Caught up in the

Light of Lights

Follow Me

She Declared to Me

Stop This Jeering

Help she Confess

With Hands Swinging

In the Face of the Skies

Her Name resounds

In the Clay of My Heart

For this Helpless Lady

I weep on

I weep on

In Honor of the Blessed Mother of Our Lord..

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

