I Stand and Dine with the Romans

With The Water Poured
On me to welcome me
Into the Royal Kingdom
My Name was enrolled
To fight the Battle of Life
In Defense of the name
Of the Royal Emperor
Wielding me with Skills
To attain Maturity in Spirit
Spurring me for the Days ahead

I Share Meals on the Altar
Of the Sacred Banquet
with the Romans
Feasting on the Body and Blood
Of our Emperor Jesus Christ
Borne on the Hands of the Angels
Proclaimed By the Words
Of His Special Forces

We Stand as a Noble Battalion
With the Wise Words of our
Elegant Emperor in Heaven
Entrusted to His Royal Palace
Safeguarded by the Keys
Given to His General the Pope
Faithfully teaching us
With His Senate in Line
With the Mission of Life
Meditating Day and Night on
The Springs that Promote
Us to Face the Battle ahead

We are Surrounded by the
Prayers of the Indomitables gone
Before us to sustain our Feet
In the Muds on the Path
Especially that of Our Queen

When injured by the Poison
Of the Evil one
We wrap ourselves with the
Bandage of Penance to
Resist ourselves being weakened
From the Victory that Lies in wait

We Restrategize when our
Defense is Porous by the Rocket
Flying straight at us with our
Long Course of Retreats
Warming ourselves in the
Long night to awaken us
At the Day straight ahead

My Sword Fights on
With the Romans and those
Who stand with it against
Our Common Enemy
The Ancient Dragon of Hell

I Long to see the Day of Victory
Trampling beneath the Bones
Of the evil one tormenting us
The day When the Trumpet Blast
And The Emperor Appear in
Majesty to claim those who
Have not fallen away by
Cowardice, Fear or Indifference
My Heart so Longs For this Day

Until then, I Stand and Dine with the Romans.

In honor of those who long to see our Saviour, Struggling through the race of Life and as well standing firm in the Faith we have received.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

