I’m Sinking in the PIT of LOVE, my Lord

I remember the First time
We met in the oratory
Your gazing light cast a deep spark in me
And blew me in ways unimaginable

You whisper to me in that very silence
And we began our very romance
And Life long Journey of Love and Joy
Like that of two young love

You have been faithful to
Your pot of promises of eternal love
Even when i torn away the pages of love
And walked away leaving you behind

You call my name every now and then
And wait for my return earnestly
With phone calls in the day
And never ceasing at it during the night

You look beyond my wrongs
And welcome me back in your arms
After my long walk away from you
In utter disregard for our Love

You melt our hearts as we
Both look in the blue skies
Right at the back of my Car
While ruminating on your word

Your beauty is incomparable
As you shine more than the purest gold
That can be made from the
Hard irons of Men

When you speak
It carries abundance peace and splendor
And your heart beats softly
Of tenderness and humbleness

Even when I doubt your love for me
When it seems you are away
And couldn’t reach your phone
Your voicemail resounds you in me

Our dates has been the happiest
Of my very life as we have journeyed
In places I never thought
I would ever be on this mother earth

Your warm hands and your
Hugs is like the soft sun refreshing the
Young plant to spring forth
Abundant fruits for harvest

Just setting eyes on you
Feeds me for a thousand years
And sitting close to you
Quench all thirst of want

You teach me everything I need
You made me know myself
Drawing closer to all around
And showing me the wonders of love

You are the truest love I have
And nothing on earth can take it
All falls in secondary places
For your Charm has taken my life away

My Savior
I sink in the pit of your love
I wait to be buried in the sands
Where I would die and be in your bosom
For eternity dwelling in your presence
and staring at your never fading beauty

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

