Saint Thomas Aquinas

Saint Thomas Aquinas

Saint Thomas Aquinas

Tuesday, 28-01-2014

Saint Thomas Aquinas, Priest and Doctor of the Church

Readings of the day:

2 Samuel 6: 12B -15, 17-19
Psalm 24: 7, 8, 9, 10
Mark 3: 31-35

Reflection:

With the breathe of a new day, I’m remarkably excited because today is the celebration of one of my patron saints. Happiness burst deep within me like a young seed because he is an individual I admire so much for his intellectual genius, scentful sanctity and his superb writings are such a treasure. He’s such a model I look up to when I eventually venture to study theology.

In the Psalm reading of today taken from Psalm 24, we were told to lift up O gates, that the king of glory may come in. God wants to come and find a home within us; the only thing stopping him is us. We have to open ourselves totally to his disposition: our will, intellect, and heart. By this, he can consume us just like St thomas and he can perform wonders with it. We would be a living saint walking on the surface of the earth.

Letting God take the wheel is the key to unlocking what he has in store for us. And he so much have this in abundance for us to enrich ourselves with. Let’s find time in silence to dwell in his presence and place ourselves at his feet.

So, what’s stopping us from lifting our heart for him to come him?

May God help us.

Saint Thomas Aquinas, Pray for us!

Peace and Love of Christ

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

