The Silent Sweet Girl

On My way to work
After a slow start
To the early morning
Till I saw this young flower

She sparkles
With the brightest smiles
Passersby can’t but wave
At her as she hops along

On sighting her
My dull mood flew
Away like a vulture
In the dark night

I had to stop
And say hello
To the young girl
As she jumps my way
With her mum

Alas!
My heart bends
And I mourn deep within
With the thoughts of this

As I write
My pen breaks
With ink pouring in my face
And tears shadowing my mind

This young girl
Bright and cheerful
Walk with a crippled voice
And her lips remain motionless
She walk in the dark alley
Yet she brighten in the day

I wonder how she could
Keep up with the
Sweet smile
And super cheerfulness
In the disarray
She experienced
As a tender girl

Can’t but offer prayer
For the intention
That floods my mind
At that very minute

This sweet silent girl
Grabbed my day
And can’t but keep pondering
On the goodness she radiates
Despite her noble state

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

