Love and Complement Each other in the journey of Marriage…

With some years old
In my journey of flying with
The lady of my dreams
In the aura of the fumes
Of the Cloud

The spill on my face
Has shown my heart
Always charging towards
Her direction in all
As we grab each other’s hand
Following the trail of the Sun

With our different but living
Attitude towards life
We breath with the same heart
And the lens of our eyes
Stare through the hole of existence
At the same spot

We bring to the table
The Gifts of the soil
Of our very person
And we share the bed
Of passion and truth
In the scales of the water

The time of difficulty
Is our greatest weapon
To wrap a web around the Poison
Of the spider’s nest
With respect and humility of hearts

Our pursuit of virtues
In the building of the home
Has lightened the hills
Along the way in the forest

With my guidance
As we head to the tunnel of Light
My love would always love her
As the rays of the light
Never fails the earth
And I hope to have her smile
In the comfort of our house
If there would be one
In the skies
With my tiny little lambs
At my feet
In the life to come

Photo: genevieveng.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

