What an excitement I feel!

Banging heavily
On the door of my bed
With my slim chest
On the turf grass
After the day danced
Opera into the night

My heart plays
Drums of clear excitement
With shouts running
Round the tracks of my mind

With the ceilings of my room
Bending its head
To share in my smiles
And other objects salivating
Their long lips to taste
The juicy fruits set on the tray

Slowly enjoying the breath
With zero degree ice
Streaming hot volcano
Off the cloud
With multiple bomb of cheerfulness
Dropping low their infant limbs

The room was filled with
Huge summer light
As my heart evaporate
With beatings of the
Silvery pot
Who shared a tea
With its female eyes.

Could this really be it?
My heart cheers on
As it disappears with
The eyes closing away

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What an excitement I feel!

  1. Awesome dear! Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

