The Pain!

The words
Like the evening’s poison
Planted in the green apple
Sweeping the thistle’s glory

The letters
Like the broken clock
Ticking all breathless meaning
Lighted in the lonely house

The Kiss
Like the skinny rose
Planted on the gifted tree
Buried in the desert humus

The Pain
Like the wounded shadow
Counting the shining stars
In the light of the morning’s road

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Pain!

  1. So pain…………………………beautifully written! Blessings!

    Like

  2. Awesome blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring
    writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..

    Any ideas? Appreciate it!

    Like

    • Thanks for the complement my friend! I do appreciate it.

      Firstly, what’s your passion? If you can discover this my friend, you can write anything.

      Secondly, use your passion to drive what’s in depth within you, try connect with your environment as well(this is a good resource my friend!). Try maintain a calm mind in line with its blessings.

      Thirdly, for me, wordpress works quite fine for me. Depending on what you want to write on, you can start with this medium as a way of building your audience.

      Lastly, I hope this thoughts of mine do help you. Best wishes in your journey.

      Like

  3. Very beautiful. I especially like The Letters.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

