I write what I see now!!!

Waiting to catch up with a brother
As I mellow under the flowers
My camera is beneath the pillow
Would have shew you some photos

I lay in a place called obanikoro
In a quiet place in Lagos
Where I catch the face of my readers
To fly away with my writings

The sounds of the car smoke along
Playing with croaked frog above
The flowers looked dead in my bearing
A little suffering from epilepsis

The trees leaned gently
On a red pole
Minding its business
With a red lips

The electric wire stand erecting
With no shelter to defend it
The gates at my back
Look unhappy from the wind
That greets along with smilies

The black banner with a red eye
Writes on its face “No littering”
People see me writing
But have no idea what is hidden

With mama and kidda hopping along
As they bolt me with their talkies
I look with eye not hearing
As I smile within with laughing

As my brother approach behind me
I knew its time to stop sharing
What I saw in this place
I’m standing

MO.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I write what I see now!!!

  1. rlp152 says:

    I like how you switch back and forth between past and present tense, and singular and plural. Unique!

    Like

Leave a Reply

