What you did was bad, Ms Death

I told you to leave her alone
She was my only friend
But you just don’t care

How old was she
She was just eleven
For pete’s sake

You eyes can’t just let go
Can’t just let go of her beat
As she shed the last in your palms

I told you
I thought I did
That she wanted to be a writer

Here you buried her face
With the kiss of your gaze
In the realms of your bliss

Bad, bad death
I despise your take
You should have taken the old woman
Beyond our glass
In her place
Under the shadow of thy dark fingers

MO.

Picture by Eddy van, found on photographyblogger.net

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What you did was bad, Ms Death

  1. Amy Pinkrose says:

    Beautiful poem, but oh how sad. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

    • Thank you very much Amy! Triple (((HUGS))) for you!

      Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        (smile) Thank you!

        Like

      • Your sweet smile prickle my face slightly with that gentle touch! Truly appreciate you!

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        OH, Michael, how you touch my heart. There is a smile on my face now. And what a day I have had!!! Thank you! Love, Amy

        Like

      • Am glad your smile has spread its wings the more! Let it fly away to inflame that lighted house of yours Amy!

        Much Love my friend, sealed with the silent night breeze!

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Michael, I honestly don’t know what to say. Really. Your Words Of Light took flight, and upon them, my heart soared as I entered my Inner Garden. You are a very special man, and I hope you know this. I “feel” energy, and in feeling yours, the peace and the love and “lightness” you are, I could just sink in and never come out of. I know you have been called to do the Good Work. I follow SO many blogs, I wasn’t sure if I followed yours. I thought I did. But, to make sure YOU are in my reader, I followed you again, just in case. I need to stay in contact with you and thus be inspired, thus be ignited so I can turn around and inspire here. Bless you, my friend!! Bless you! Love, Amy

        Like

      • My morning was kissed with your kind words with its elegant lips. I guess that’s why my dreams can’t wait to get to the day. Your spring of water wets my very being as I felt cleansed again and again in it. I gaze on at every walk of your letters for I can’t get enough of its lightedness. I would write your name on the beauty of the early morning for you have made it more beautiful with your magnificent words. Thanks for each one of it.

        Blessings!

        Much, much and much Love my friend!

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Again, Michael, I am speechless! You “see” me which in of itself, leaves me speechless. In order to “see” me you have to be living the Higher Way with a Pure Heart. That, my friend, is the tallest compliment I can give you. You have done the work, and you truly are living heaven on earth. Oh for the JOY you have given me!!! With Love, Amy

        Like

      • Your compliments make me want to climb the highest mountain to whisper gratitude into your cheery face, my friend. I see in you the whiteness of the morning lilies in your inner garden, that I pluck every bit to paint the room of my heart, staring more and more at its greatness, wetting every bit of it with gentle touch! You must truly be an angel for understanding the ways of heaven! My heart longs to see every purity of your heart, climbing every higher way with my feet and enjoying the springs from the clear fountain, to dwell more in heaven on earth! What a joy your words radiate leaving me crippled in my senses.

        Thanks my friend!

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Michael, you have rendered me in tears. How can a virtual man “see” me and know me as you seem to do? So many have feared me, have reviled me, have refused me entrance to their lives all because of who I am. No on has spoken to me as you have, no one. I honestly don’t know what to say other then I am deeply humbled and very very honored that who I am and what I do, touches you as it does. AS you see me, I am but a mere reflection of you. As I am, you are. And so it is. Love and (((HUGS))) amy

        Like

      • Oh Amy, Your tears I would want to bath in, for it springs from the mouth of clear crystals hidden in the olives plated with pure Gold. Why refuse you not? I see a reflection undescribable, not even the sky can speak. If they could but open their eyes not blinded by the sands, they would trade you for nothing else, not even the buried treasures the lips of the underground contain. You are worth everything my friend, always remember that.

        Truly, a perfect reflection of me!

        A million (((HUGS))) for you my friend!

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Michael, if there are miracles and there are, I DO know, my prayer would be, that all the kindred souls I am now meeting, I would some day meet to be able to give a real HUG to and sit and talk for hours and hours. Or walk and talk for hours and hours. Or go for a boat ride and talk for hours and hours.

        I know of who I am, yet for another to see this, makes me tremble. My Light is just so bright that others do fear it, or repelled by it, or think it what it is not. Jesus is my Teacher, my Friend, and now I truly know what He meant when He said there is no place on this earth to call Home.

        Your presence in my life is a Gift by far one that has no price on it, for it is priceless. God bless you for all you are doing in this world. I pray for you, my friend, when the weariness hits that Angels lift you up and bring you comfort and rest. You are such a Bright Light and your beauty stuns me. You keep writing … your words are straight from Heaven. xx Amy

        Like

      • Oh how I long to sit, talk and laugh all day. I believe someday if not in this world, the afterlife would live to tell this tale. For the beauty of your heart is as gracious as the purest stone.

        Do not be worried about the fear that your Light rubs on others–that’s what our life is meant to tell. They would realize it someday and thank you heavily for it. Keep living the truth and continue to learn from the feet of the teacher.

        Your life is a blessing, spread your wings and fly the world on your shoulder with it.

        In everything, may you always find Joy and Peace.

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        I do sit at the feet of the Teacher, and that is the only place I wish to be. When my light reveals things in others they would rather not see, this is, yes, a good thing. I couldn’t stop doing what I am doing if you paid me to. It is as though this Push from within is so strong that I am just going along for the Ride. (smile) To be really living the destiny I was born to do, is the Greatest JOY I have. Bless you, Michael! Have a glorious day!!! ((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      • My heart skip a million times as you would rather trade nothing else than with the Teacher! Keep spreading the light my friend! I sink in your thought bearing lighted candle of the joy the ride brings. A glorious day to you too!

        Triple (((HUGS)))

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Goosebumps. I have said more then once, I am but the candle to help light the way. It is not me that leads … it is the ONE I follow that points the way. xx Amy

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Michael, I also speak in such a way that I reach the “many”. I do not name names and I do say one particular way in limited terminology. My Teacher has taught me in order to reach the many, I have to be able to relate to the many. And I do. My life has prepared me so that I know the “lingo” of many paths, and I avoid that lingo so as not to offend one or the other. I accept ALL as LOVE and I treat ALL as LOVE. It brings tears to my eyes that the totality of my life, all of it, has prepared me for what I do today. It is mind boggling.

        Now, out to my gardens I go. (smile) I have begun the grunt work of gardening. Keep me in your prayers that my strength stays. Love, Amy

        Like

      • You are in my prayers Amy! May your life filled with Love radiate the all!

        (((HUGS)))

        Michael

        Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        (((HUGS))) Michael!!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

