I have made you a light

eofdreams.com

eofdreams.com

Saturday, 17-05-2014

Readings of the day:

Acts 13:44-52
Psalm 98:1-4
John 14:7-14

Reflections:

I have made you a light for the nations, so that my salvation may reach the ends of the earth. ~Acts 13:47

The way our light can reach the ends of the earth, the simple way though not easy to live out is when we conform our life to that of the one who made us the light. Right there where we are, if we strive to live a life close to God, no sooner, our flames would burn the world. Is it possible? oh yes it is, provided we are committed to follow the lead of the one who is the light of the garden.

We are people of light, light which no wind or water can extinguish.

Sanctify yourself and you will sanctify the society. ~St. Francis of Assisi

May our eyes be open to see and follow God always and our hearts be inflamed with love.

Peace and Love of Christ.

MO.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have made you a light

Leave a Reply

