A Heart that praise

Friday, 23-05-2014

Readings of the day:

Acts 15:22-31
Psalm 57:8-12
John 15:12-17

Reflections:

I will praise you, Lord, among the peoples. Psalm 57:10

Praise is one thing that should characterized the whole of a human person. It is the extending of the hands of gratitude to the one that gratify one’s heart.

We sometimes focus too much on our worries, difficulties and problems, forgetting to be thankful of God’s great gifts and blessings (Let us praise God’s name in the morning and in the night before sleep; the entirety of our lives should praise him every minute of the day).

Would I be wrong if I say, King David and St. Francis of Assisi were masters in the art of praising the holy name of God in their lives, in people around them and in nature. God need not our praise for it does not add to his mightiness but praises, true praises render from the heart serve itself for our good– It brings joy and blessings to us.

Would you then join me in praising the name of God:

I praise you for the gift of your son, our Lord Jesus Christ to us.

I praise you for the gift of life, dear God.

I praise you for the gift of my family.

I praise you for the gift of my friends.

I praise you for the gift of my neighbors.

I praise you for the gift of my work.

I praise you for the gift of my writings.

I praise you for the gift of nature.

The list is endless, if we truly begin to count what God has done for us and praise his name for it.

May God grant us the heart that praise.

Peace and Love of Christ.

MO.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

