White and Black

authorjenniferchase.com

authorjenniferchase.com

I see myself in divergent rays
Of white and black
With my skin howling to fight
Within the dark

Wild war rages in my home
My blood joined in the inner battle
With every part of me burning
With sweet cold lava

I stand alone
In the wet night of war
Drained in my very blood
With the voice of a manned wolf
Torn skins on the bare floor

With my thoughts flying aloud
In the thickest distance
Of the grave solitude

I stretch my fingers
As I close my eyes

O lord! Help my dismay
As my sins divide my heart
In shattered arrays

MO.

( 3:00pm, 24th may 2014)

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

