I fell in love with a girl

root-work.com

root-work.com

I fell in love with a girl
Who knew little about
Read or write
But her hands and heart
Taught how love is right

She knew what care
Would lead a man
In the hours of
The skeleton night

Through thick and thin
She stood beside
With her heart bearing
Rose and thorns

She would cry all night
When strength is gone
Praying the days bring
A smooth old sun

Hard feet and arms
She work along, singing
To the birds in garden walk

Fed the poor, took the sick
her arms they found
a sweet relief

Stood for justice, peace and truth
That all may find
a heavenly bliss

Her soul burns a
delightful bright
Telling happy tales of
A love made life

She lives in happiness
Full of light
I wonder if she would
Ever be sad

I fell in love with a girl
Who knew little about
Read or write
But her hands and heart
Taught how love is right

MO.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I fell in love with a girl

  1. Arts & Rhymes says:

    And that’s all it matters – that her heart is set on Love! What a lovely poem!

    Like

  2. Thandiubani says:

    You did ace this, Mike. Sometimes, love could be cruel and other times sweet. To fall in love is a beautiful thing when you find it in truth. Love is for us all…
    Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

