I sat in the comfort of Heavenly men

I sat in the comfort
of Heavenly men
Light glow and radiance
showers on breast and remain

Water drip from the rock
That cracks a living
Sight and glory met
between the existence

Virgins found heart
That’s worth a giving
They tell how long
time has hidden
the distance

Widow and orphan
Found their deep rest
on the parallel grass
That lay rush the river

villain set eyes
in darkness and hatred
Paced forth
Where they hear much
of the merriment

Children and women
Play with cricket
Lion and lamb
They gather with gentleness

Tongues and heart
Form one tribe in holiness
Memories of love
They fly in common place

Angels share bed with
mortals and sleepless
The night calls one
To each day in his presence

MO.

Image courtesy: gopixpic.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I sat in the comfort of Heavenly men

  1. Pingback: I sat in the comfort of Heavenly men | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

