A Mother’s Praise

2015/05/img_1075.jpg

Creatures of man are made
by night

Creatures of woman are made
by day

God spilt the flowers, and the womb
becomes a theatre of artistic display

I choose one a Mother
A trader who knows the
weight of compassion and kindness
that never fails

I choose one
right from her eternal scent
Heaven knows, no one could
erase her trace

I find her in my hands
Everyday

in my heart
every place

In my praise
Every wake

I find her, more than
she finds me

God bless the ship
that stop her walk
right straight at my door

Happy Mother’s Day

MO.

Image courtesy: decodingannieparkerfilm.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Mother’s Praise

  1. kph52013 says:

    Holy Mary, mother of God, pray for us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

