Grant me your peace

Grant me your peace
heart want to be high and free

Hold me, let me be still
Pause fear and vent heal

The spirit and heavenly beings
my companions, I ask thee

Voice from mountain and stream
Calm deep my disturbed dreams

Teach eyes to follow thee
Where rest I shall find be

Beauty clothe in nature seen
oil my head with thy fingers
set loose my feet

Where I would run and breathe in
The air I found, saved only for me

MO.

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grant me your peace

  1. I absolutely love this. God Bless

    Like

Leave a comment