Its night here

Its night here
The wind sense my longing
it blow silt of memories
the sun hides my feelings

Terrestrial animals mount
the wave of the sea in pairs
they twist their wings
in the night’s jealousy

The news came, a first kiss
From the couple that got married
in the night, I walk towards
the sandy bridge

The old man I hear gave a blessing
tears flooded the ceremony
And the bell salute their bearings
in the east a grave praise
From the distance relative

The town was filled with faces
Young and old they linger beside me
Playing songs of ‘maiden la baby’
The heart they say
know what its truly

I rest my words on the stone
That sat the young bed
That knew nothing
And there your name
Stood beside the evening

MO.

Image courtesy: fanpop.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment