I came across an image

I came across an image
by the afternoon stream

Sweeping across
With fine lining
Woven with tender silk

Spotted by the sun
That travels european cities

Gathering fingers
into delightful beauty

Foaming incessant glories
Sliding into the evening’s duty

It speaks to me
in my local speech

(Ewa pejo, okan duro
Otetisi, owo funfun lori okun)

(Beauty gathers, heart wait
And listens to,
the pure hands upon the stream)

The gentle caress
of the mortal liquid

The pieces saw light
In the muddy, salivary paint
And the stream gave heart
Its enriching gift

MO.

paintings by Emmanuel Garant

Courtesy: http://www.smashingshowcase.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I came across an image

  1. thenoveilst says:

    Eloquently put 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment