Another night of love

Bring me to bed
with words
Bind my heart
wrapped with comfort
of my dearly beloved thoughts
in the notes of humanic love

Tell the wounded
Be strong
For your lover’s wine is not
but drunk, in the morning foretold
with departure

Hold still the night
Be warm
Tell those earthen walkers
that sow rest
With light from lower horizon
Lay low thy kindness
For there’d be another night
of love

MO

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another night of love

  1. Sean says:

    Michael,

    You write good Poetry. Another very good Nigerian Poet comes to mind, Christopher Okigbo. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment