The Last day

Life cloak my old age
like Noah’s son in the cave

on death, ashes became
my friend

Before the world’s eyes
I stand a trial

greeks, romans
all stoop to witness

A fine line, was drawn
eyes could count the distance

I stand a lone man, packed through
a narrow gate

My fate was placed in deeds done
since, I saw light in
the wilderness

Voices summon in the long hall
Far enough
I could sense their music
and soft galore

Love, was the flame
I pass through, as of the
golden gate

My heart bled, in the middle
and once fell
the broken bridge
saw light in the pass through

MO.

Image courtesy: anngiordano.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last day

  1. Pingback: The Last day | Christians Anonymous

  2. Wonderfully written my brother! God bless!

    Like

Leave a comment