No guts killed a fly

No guts killed the fly
That met silence
With closed eyes

Stones with no fight
Heart with no grasp

He would mutter
long music of echoes
for hours

Suck on the tongue
In enemy’s tower

Telling tales to blind men
In miraculous power
of sweet victory and unknown lands

But there, no guts
No guts at all

MO.

Image courtesy: socialifemagazine.com

About Michael Ogundele

A writer, ardent reader and lover of nature. fell in love with writing five years back and I've been engraved in her arms ever since. I share my little way of writing poetry and reflections based on Catholic faith and Spirituality on this space. I hope you enjoy reading as we ride the same chariot to the leafy greens. Do follow me and together, let us jump into the ocean of my ink.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment